We also have independent reviews on Wedding Wire and on Yelp.

There are many things that you will doubt in the months, weeks, and days leading up to your wedding. But I can confidently say that hiring Mandi Nack and her extraordinary team over at A Sparkling Event was not one of them. Mandi TRULY gave us the wedding of our dreams. She heard every wish, hope, and desire we expressed and saw to it personally that the things we held most sacred were honored and intact on our special day. She helped us find and hire impeccable vendors who were local to the area and on the day of the wedding she took care of EVERYTHING. We had a more beautiful, fun and love filled wedding than I ever could’ve imagined. Our family and friends (and strangers on the internet) are still raving about it; and I believe in my heart of hearts that none of this would have been possible without her. I HONESTLY cannot endorse her enough! So, from one (former) bride and groom to another, hire A Sparkling Event. You will not regret it.

Mandi – We can never thank you enough for all you did for us. We are so grateful for your creativity, perseverance and patience, and we wish you the absolute best in your career and life!

All our love, MacKenzie and Adam October 2016

………….

After getting married this past summer, I can see why people get so stressed planning a wedding! It is such a huge event that only happens once, and for us, one of the best decisions was hiring Mandi as the wedding coordinator. She truly relieved so much stress because she had everything figured out down to the minute.

It was amazing to talk with her leading up to the day, but what really impressed my husband and I, was how present she was throughout the entire day of our wedding. She somehow coordinated all the tiny details and made us feel truly supported and even pampered! She drove me from my hotel to the church, transferred my luggage, had her assistant helping the groomsmen with boutonnieres, helped gather our family for pictures, gave us snacks right after the ceremony, had the waiters bring us appetizers and champagne when we got to the reception, snuck us over to the ballroom for a quick peek before everyone started piling in, and the entire night asked us if we needed anything at all. At one point, we were taking a some pictures outside and Jake needed a pick me up, Mandi offered to bring him an espresso which he was so thankful for and still talks about today! At the very end of the night, when everyone already left, she even brought up this huge flower arrangement to our hotel room.

Mandi goes above and beyond. Her energy is just amazing which is so important during this type of once in a lifetime experience (which can be a bit overwhelming at times). We were blown away by her thoughtfulness and just can’t say enough about her : ) She was a huge part of why our wedding day was absolutely the best day of our lives! -Kristen and Jake June 2016

………….

Mandi is the embodiment of the ideal wedding planner. She is cheerful, accommodating, prompt, responsive, and very creative. She knows all the right vendors and she is a wonderful guide. Mandi helped me plan my wedding from overseas with about 20 people who flew in from Europe, and 30 locals. We had our wedding in Big Sur, where logistics are crazy, but she made sure everyone and everything was taken care of. Mandi has the effectiveness of a Type A personality, with the easy-going attitude of a Type B. She is like the bridal whisperer (!) because she made me feel so good and happy throughout the whole experience. She is a total professional who plans for every possibility. Besides, she has impeccable taste and her floral arrangements are incredible. My wedding was absolutely flawless and I know it’s because I hired Mandi. Thank you, Mandi! -Devon and Dave July 2016

…………

There is no question that the best decision we made for our wedding was to hire “a Sparkling Event”. Not only are they lovely people, but they’re also sensational at what they do. Emily was a saving grace for my wife and I, keeping us on track and feeling stress-free. Not sure where we would’ve ended up had it not been for her!

I would gladly recommend Mandi and her A Sparkling Event team to any couple in search of a coordinator. This will be the best decision you can make. Top notch service, for a VERY reasonable price. -Gregg & Christiane October 2016(Associate Planner- Emily Lazzerini)

………….

Mandi and her team at A Sparkling Event did were invaluable to our wedding! We hired Mandi as a Day-of-Coordinator, but her guidance and services went above and beyond. We met with her several times in the months prior to wedding to make sure that we were on track. When my husband and I were feeling overwhelmed in the final weeks before the wedding, we were calmed and comforted by her professionalism, positive attitude, and the knowledge that she and her team would do a great job!

Our venue did not include any services, so the Sparkling Event team was essential to setting up and making sure that everything went as planned. Amy and Andrew, the on-site coordinators for the day, transformed the empty room that our reception was held in, into a beautiful setting that we couldn’t even have imagined. Amy made sure that every detail was just right and that my husband and I were comfortable throughout the day. Andrew even took on the role of MC, when the person that we hired left early!

When we first started planning our wedding, my husband and I thought hiring a wedding coordinator may be too much of a strain on the budget, and we considered not hiring one. We were so wrong! Hiring A Sparkling Event was one of the smartest decisions that we made and I can’t imagine our wedding without their excellent services! Diana October 2015

………….

My mom found Mandi for our late September wedding at the Monterey Plaza after realizing that we were going to be over our heads with planning our whole wedding on our own. And I am extremely happy that she did. I honestly don’t know what we would have done without Mandi. And I truly mean that. She went above and beyond our expectations helping us to find many of our vendors and setting up and attending multiple meetings. She was there every step of the way for ANY questions that I had. My mom found most of our decor for the wedding and Mandi stored almost all of it for us at her office so that we wouldn’t be overwhelmed bringing it all down at once for the wedding.

Mandi really worked her butt off for us the days leading up to the wedding and on the wedding day. She had schedules printed to give out to our wedding party and families at the rehearsal and set up taxis/ubers from the Plaza to the rehearsal dinner site. She even drove some people herself! I didn’t have to worry about a thing. Multiple people commented on how great she was. And the day of the wedding I trusted her to do everything necessary to get vendors there on time, the ceremony and rehearsal venues set up, and literally everything else that needed to be done. Allowing me to really relax and enjoy getting ready with my bridesmaids. I truly wasn’t worried about something not getting done. If anything happened during the time we were getting ready I was none the wiser, which is exactly how it should be. The whole weekend was incredible. And to just top off the night, when my husband and I got back from the after party our hotel room was decorated with petals, candles, and some decor from the wedding. There were also two slices of our wedding cake, dessert from our dessert bar at the reception, chocolate covered strawberries, and champagne with a note from Mandi congratulating us. We were in awe. We will honestly miss our planning meetings with Mandi. Highly highly recommend her services! Stacey September 2015

………….

5 Stars for Mandi and A Sparkling Event!!!!!!!!

With only 30 days to work with before our wedding, we contacted Mandi and explained to her exactly what we wanted. She arranged everything including a Pebble Beach wedding location, catering, photography, flowers, cake, hotel rooms, and an incredible wedding officiant. All we had to do was show up. The day went perfectly thanks to Mandi and her team. Every time we look at our wedding photos, we are reminded of Mandi and the special day she created for us. Anja May 2015

………….

Mandi is incredible!! She went above and beyond to make our wedding day truly magical! While we hired Mandi to be our day of wedding coordinator, she did far more than that. She made herself available to us in the months before our wedding to help us plan every detail. She is very professional, and she is dedicated to making sure the bride and groom and their families get to enjoy every moment of their wedding. I highly recommend Mandi and her team! Chana May 2015

………….

Mandi is amazing from start to finish! We hired Mandi as our day of coordinator.She truly made our wedding day such a wonderful experience. She goes above and beyond your expectations. You will not be disappointed! Mandi is very professional and dedicated to making any bride and groom feel at ease on their wedding day. Her communication skills are phenomenal.She was very responsive either by email,text or phone. She truly is a passionate and amazing event/wedding coordinator. I wouldn’t recommend anyone else! -Monica + David October 2014

………….

CALLING ALL BRIDES- YOUR SEARCH ENDS HERE!!!!!

WOW WOW WOW !!!! Where do I start…

This woman has a God given talent, not just in wedding planning, but in compassion and true respect for people in general. From the moment I spoke with her on the phone there was no doubt in my mind she was the one to assist me on my most special day. She went above an beyond all expectations. Amazing suggestions, asked thorough questions regarding my vision, to making my vision come to life, she NAILED it! Not to mention when the worst happened and my poor Mother fell and hit her head two hours before my ceremony, her and her husband came to rescue and knew everything that needed to be done. She comforted me and assured me everything was going to work out just fine no matter what we needed to do, and on my most special day my Mother was right by side (we covered the bump on her forehead with her bangs), everything was in its place, and I married the man of my dreams. I can not tell everyone enough how absolutely incredible Mandi is there just aren’t any words to describe her other than PERFECT!

My Dearest Mandi, You have blessed me beyond belief. I am so GRATEFUL for you and all your hard work. Thank you for giving your all so that my day would be everything I had ever hoped for. You are AMAZING! -xoxo Pris October 2014

………….

Mandi Nack’s, A Sparkling Event was a godsend and Mandi herself was worth her weight in gold. I am proud to give her the highest possible recommendation.

Initially we had opted to plan our wedding ourselves, but as the months went by it became apparent we needed help. Mandi quickly and effortlessly got to know us and took control. She efficiently and conscientiously gathered and assessed our preferences and matched us up with the appropriate vendors and coordinated meeting times. Her communication was always prompt and she struck a perfect balance between assertiveness and courtesy, even as pressure built and the big day approached. She was flexible in her meeting times despite our busy work and school schedules but had no problem dedicating hours at a time to planning sessions and personal introductions to vendors. Text messages and emails never lagged. She gracefully worked with my bride’s mother and maid of honor, including them and using all possible input while always keeping the bride’s best interest in mind. And for all of this, she’s one of the most cost-effective wedding planners around, and on top of that never stressed about payments.

This is my first (and hopefully only!) wedding, so I can’t compare or speak from experience. However, MANY of my and my wife’s best friends (some of whom had attended almost a wedding a month just this last year) admitted that ours was the best they’d ever been too, even better than their own! Obviously a great wedding is more than just a planner, but I’m certain that Mandi was integral to our wedding’s huge success.

Most of all it’s clear she loves what she does. Mandi is cheerful, warm, personable and totally dedicated. She was with us from (sudden) beginning to the very end, and by the time the big day arrived she really felt like a true friend, whom I’d have just as soon invited as a guest. I imagine she won’t be as affordable as she is for long.- P+S August 2014

………….

Mandi was an absolute godsend. I reached out to her about six months prior to my wedding. My first impressions of Mandi were that she was a fantastic listener, very knowledgeable (rattled of prices of chair costs, etc), organized, and action oriented. When my husband and I met Mandi in person, she was incredibly organized (had a binder full of our wedding details) and we knew we were in good hands!
She did a terrific job taking the stress / logistics out of my hands and managed the vendors during crunch time. My photographer even commented how wonderful Mandi was without me even asking. When you get unsolicited compliments like that, you know that she must have made a great impression. Mandi did a great job offering making recommendations on our timeline. We seriously had no clue what the appropriate flow for the wedding should be and I was so exhausted of making decisions so it was awesome to have someone guiding us through the process.

I’m kind of a control freak but Mandi made me so comfortable and every time I asked her any type of question she was on top of it. The day of, I was incredibly relaxed and was so happy to enjoy the day and really focus on my husband and having fun with my friends and family. I didn’t have to pick up a phone or manage any of the logistical aspects of my wedding. Mandi went above and beyond and stayed at my wedding until the very end. Herding 30 drunk people into a shuttle is not an easy job, but Mandi was always smiling and had an awesome attitude throughout the entire day.

Mandi went above and beyond my expectations. Instead of having my florist stay and clean up and charging me another arm and a leg, Mandi offered to help out and clean up the flowers. She also left my husband and I a treat in our room, which was incredibly thoughtful. I would highly recommend Mandi for your wedding day. She is an awesome wedding planner 🙂 -Grace & Nelson August 2014

…………..

There are not enough words in the English language to fully express how amazing it was working with Mandi on my wedding. She is so incredibly warm and friendly but still incredibly professional, exceptionally creatively, and completely dedicated to giving her brides the wedding of their dreams – even when they are like me and have loads of trouble figuring out exactly what that is other than people having a great time!

The first 9 months of my planning process was spent on Guam which is nearly 6,000 miles away from California and across the international date line which made scheduling phone meetings quite challenging. But while I often became despondent during our seemingly endless search for a reception venue that had availability to match the Carmel Mission, Mandi was optimistic and positive the whole time and continued to reassure me that she would make it work, and make it work she did.

From finding the Quail Lodge to connecting us with the most amazing and flexible vendors, to overall being the best, most calming, helpful, and creative planner I ever dreamed of, Mandi went above and beyond in every way! As stressful as our planning was, I would get married to my husband again if Mandi would plan the wedding simply to have the opportunity to work with her again!!! -Jill & Mike July 2014

………….

Probably the best thing we did for our wedding was hire Mandi and A Sparkling Event for Day of Coordination.  I’ve heard of and seen so many weddings where something goes wrong, and when it came to ours- it was pretty much perfect; a lot of that we can credit to Mandi.

Originally, we were worried that A Sparkling Event had only a few reviews online, and went to them only after our venue’s suggested coordinator was unavailable. Later, I heard from someone else that people were very unimpressed with that other suggested vendor. We really lucked out. Mandi and A Sparkling Event was perfect for us. She was very professional and clearly knew what she was talking about.  She gave us suggestions for vendors and discussed how we could get everything we wanted within our budget. Her experience did make a difference for us. (We would’ve made so many mistakes!). The day before our wedding our bridesmaid failed to bring our ceremony decorations, BUT that didn’t matter! Mandi took care of it without giving us even a little bit of a worry. We still needed to buy an item for the ceremony days before, and she took that off our plate as well.
Here are a few more things Mandi helped us with- she commanded our rehearsal and got a lot of family to listen and make things go fast, she also took notes and coordinated with the venue staff as well, she took care of lining everyone up for the wedding and making sure everyone looked great. She managed all of our vendors the day of, kept the bridal party on time (for a group that is never on time), had emergency supplies for the bridal party, she was a good third party at times and facilitated conversations with our venue when she could tell we weren’t getting satisfactory answers.  She and her assistant (who was very nice as well) decorated/setup our entire wedding reception in under 2 hours and it was better than we had planned.  After looking around for florists and planning to do it ourselves, we also ended up hiring A Sparkling Event to do our flowers and the flowers were very beautiful.  A Sparkling Event really saved us dozens of hours of work that we would’ve had to burden our family or bridesmaids with, and every little detail that she took was a weight off our shoulders.

I can’t stress how much having a professional that is not in the wedding party or family member take care of coordination on the day can help. I still have some horrible flashbacks of helping at weddings where a friend was used and while they usually did their best, there are just too many details for someone who hasn’t done it before to remember and it would’ve ruined our experience knowing that x still needed to be done. On the day of we just had to get ready and be where people told us to be, and share the night with our guests. We can’t thank A Sparkling Event enough for giving us such a special day. Sincerely- Abby & Neil June 2014

………….

We hired Mandi as our day of wedding coordinator and we’re so glad we did! Mandi was great to work with before the big day and exceeded our expectations on the day of. Our venue wasn’t typical and we had a lot of decor to set up in a short amount of time but Mandi handled everything perfectly. Not the smallest detail was missed. As the bride I was able to fully relax and enjoy the celebration.

It wasn’t until after the wedding that I could fully appreciate Mandi’s attentiveness and professionalism behind the scenes. My mother and other guests told me stories of how much she helped out. Like how Mandi ran after some guests when they forgot their favors and how she protected some artwork from a few tipsy guests without anyone being the wiser. I had no idea any of these things were going on, truly the work of a great day of coordinator. – Erin & Jed May 2014

………….

Mandi is very friendly, and goes out of her way to make sure people are comfortable. While planning for our wedding day we knew right away that we wanted a wedding coordinator. We met with Mandi several times before the big day, and each time she was extremely professional, and was helpful with suggesting different vendors and decoration options. She helped us with all of our floral arrangements, made boutonnieres and boutiques for us and the wedding party. She even went the extra step, and made arrangements for our rehearsal dinner as well! Everything turned out so beautiful, and I was amazed to see the finished product. Everything ran smoothly the day of our wedding, and I know we could not have done it without her help. We strongly recommend using Mandi for any event planning you have in the future. -Lindsey & Ryan September 2013

…………

I cannot speak highly enough of the quality and professionalism that Mandi Nack exudes in her work. Mandi was the day-of coordinator for my September wedding in Monterey, and I credit her with how smooth and exquisite that day was. Numerous guests have complimented the little touches that would not have been possible without her. She made me feel special and important, while still managing a multitude of variables (so that I didn’t have to). If I had to do it all over again, the first vendor I would book would be Mandi. In summary, I would happily recommend her services to friends, family, and acquaintances because I know she would make their wedding experience just as wonderful as she made mine. – Kristen & Stephen September 2013

…………

Having Mandi as our coordinator for our wedding was a blessing. We were on a limited budget and planning everything from out of state. She went above and beyond to secure the venue, vendors and every detail in between I truly feel she is dedicated to her clients and being a professional and passionate coordinator. Thank you so much for all that you did for us on our special day! – Ishmerai and Kyle July 2013

………….

We hired A Sparkling Event to help us with our wedding decorations and we could not have been more satisfied with the end product. Due to distance we had to coordinate everything over email but that was no problem. I simply gave them my ideas including colors, type of flowers, and mood I wanted for our venue and I was given options in different price ranges from which to choose from. I was amazed at how beautiful the place looked and received many compliments throughout the night. They took care of my bouquet, boutonnieres, floral design for the venue, and more! Working with A Sparkling Event was the easiest part of planning the wedding, very stress free; they took very good care of us. I would definitely recommend them and would not think twice to contact them again if I ever need such services again!-Yocupitzia & Fabian September 2012

…………

I had been planning my daughter Samantha’s wedding well over a year in advance. Her wedding date was July 29, 2012. Samantha wanted a traditional wedding in a Catholic Church, Our Lady of Refuge in Castroville. Her fiancee, Ryan, made all his Sacraments at this church that his family grew up around. Samantha and Ryan trusted me to make all arrangements for their wedding day. I was so frantic come July as I had not had any contact with a wedding coordinator I was scheduled to have. Furthermore, I didn’t know what exactly a wedding coordinator would or could do. I only knew I needed help on the day of the wedding. I met Mandi on July 20, 2012. She stepped in when the other coordinator was not available and what a beautiful Gem she is. I had prepared an outline of activities for day of wedding. After much nervous talking on my part and Mandi patiently listening, she explained what she could and would do. She was a life saver, she understood what I needed and took it from there. She followed up with the caterer, church, florist, and the rental/design company doing the set up for the reception. She made sure all was in place. Friday night of the rehearsal, she worked with the church staff to make sure we all knew and understood what to do and where to be. On the day of wedding, Mandi picked up the flowers, table arrangements, and various items that were needed for the ceremony and reception. She was at the church helping the wedding party with flowers and lining us up to make our way down the aisle. Ryan and Samantha’s wedding ceremony was beautiful, went smoothly, and I actually was able to enjoy it. I was ever so thankful that Mandi was there. I knew I could count on her for the rest of the night. She again took charge and handled all the evenings activities at the reception site. The reception site was grand and beautiful. She coordinated with the MC and caterer. Everyone enjoyed the evening. Mandi went far and beyond my expectations. Ryan and Samantha did not have time to enjoy their cake and were a little disappointed. She went to Ryan and Samantha’s room to set it up with candles, flowers, champagne and cake.. Mandi is professional, compassionate, kind, patient and the best wedding coordinator ever. Had I known about her early in my planning I would have certainly given her a call to help with, invitations, programs, etc. I highly recommend Mandi at A Sparkling Event. Thank you Mandi for making Ryan and Samantha’s wedding memorable. -Ron & Irma July 2012

…………

Choosing Mandi Nack at A Sparkling Event to assist in the planning of my bridal shower & wedding was the best decision I made! I originally hired her to just do the day of decorating & keep everyone in line, but I ended up planning & bouncing ideas off of her for over a year. My husband was definitely a hands-off groom & my maid of honor was my younger sister who was still in school, so it was great to have someone to just brainstorm with & try out ideas with. She attended multiple meetings, made all our flower arrangements, helped set up a bridal workshop day to get favors & other décor made & was there on the rehearsal & big day to keep everyone in line. During our wedding, she checked in with my husband & I multiple times to make sure we were doing well & to see if we needed anything. She also did things I didn’t think about, like lighting candles when it became dark, checking the card box to make sure it didn’t need to be emptied & a number of other small details I would have forgot to tell people about. I also liked how Mandi gave us a heads up if a specific part was coming up (ex. Cake cutting) so if we needed to grab a drink, use the restroom, or wrap up a conversation we had time. She was in contact with vendors to make sure they planned to show up at the appropriate time & directed them to wherever they needed to be. No matter how small or big your event may be, I would definitely recommend A Sparkling Event for your next event. I know we plan to use Mandi for ALL future events & are actually in the middle of planning a small birthday party for my grandma. -Emily & Geno May 2012

We also have independent reviews on Yelp and on Wedding Wire

Carmel Monterey Wedding Planner Testimonials

Mandi Nack
A Sparkling Event
Wedding Planner and Coordinator
831-920-7249 Office 
http://www.asparklingevent.com

191 Lighthouse Avenue Suite A1
Monterey, CA 93940

Carmel Monterey Wedding Planner Testimonials

Mandi Nack – A Sparkling Event is an award winning wedding coordinator and planner from Monterey, CA. We service weddings throughout the local area, including Pacific Grove, Carmel, Big Sur. Pebble Beach, Carmel Valley, Hollister, Santa Cruz, San Jose, San Francisco, and destinations world wide. A Sparkling Event is a professional wedding planner and coordinator that has been a part of the wedding industry for 5 years. We specialize in day of, month of, and year of wedding coordination and planning.